Meet Our Staff

patrick mug shot

Patrick Adair

Pastor

Patrick began ministering at Central in April 2014 as Associate Pastor/Minister to Youth. He is a graduate of ETBU and George W. Truett Seminary, where he is currently pursuing his Doctorate of Ministry. He previously served five and a half years as a youth minister in Waco, and three years as pastor in Matador, TX. He met his multi-talented wife, Jeni at ETBU. They have two daughters, Sheridan and Meagan. He enjoys reading, hiking, and games of all kinds. He wants you to remember, “nothing shall separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (Romans 8:38-39)

padair@cbcmarshall.org

PARKS-DON-88

Don Parks

Minister of Music and Senior Adults

Don’s ministry at Central began in the summer of 1987. He is a native of El Dorado, Arkansas, holds music degrees from Ouachita University and Southwestern Seminary, and has done additional studies at the Robert Shaw Choral Institute in Souillac, France, and also at the Guildhall School of Music, London, England. He is married to Sandi Parks, choral director at Marshall High School.

 

dparks@cbcmarshall.org

 

zach 2 2x2

Zach Whitlow

Minister to Youth

Zach Whitlow, a native of McKinney, Texas, joined Central in August of 2013, and has served as Youth Intern since that time. Zach, who is majoring in religion at ETBU, has 3 older brothers, 2 nieces and 1 nephew. He enjoys reading Christian books and cheering for the Dallas Cowboys. Zach has served on mission trips to Connecticut, Tennessee, Alaska, Bolivia, Guatemala, Belize and Africa. “I love to greet people with a smile and hopefully make everyone feel welcome.”

zwhitlow@cbcmarshall.org

 

DEEL-DAVID-12

Lila Deel

Central Christian Preschool Director

 

ldeel@cbcmarshall.org

 

IMG_0180

Ted Huffhines

Interim Church Administrator

Ted Huffhines joined the CBC Staff in January, 2016. He is a retired educator and has been a member of Central since 2001. He and his wife, Angela, have two daughters, Holly and Heather. Ted is a deacon and has taught Adult Sunday School for many years. He enjoys sports, reading and the outdoors.

thuffhines@cbcmarshall.org

rozanne 2

Rozanne Robinette

Secretary

Rozanne joined our Staff in October, 2015.

 

rrobinette@cbcmarshall.org

10231193601191CDP

Joy Walsh

Financial Secretary

Joy began her duties at Central in October, 2011. She grew up in Marshall, and has a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Education from East State University. Joy has 30 years accounting experience and office management.  She and her husband Ron are members of Central and have 4 children.

 

jwalsh@cbcmarshall.org

kathy rudd

Kathy Rudd

Kathy has served MISD at J.H. Moore Elementary for over 20 years. She began working at Central in May of 2014.